Christmas buildup? Christmas let down!!

image

Pure and utter disappointment. That’s what Christmas brings. I don’t care what all you do-gooders and Tiny Tims out there say. The countdown to Christmas is one disappointing day after another. And before you call me scrooge or say bah humbug, read on. This is the second year in a row that I’ve been let down by the build up to Christmas, why? You prob think I’m a grumpy old man, or a miser, if u think that, you are partially right, but that’s nor why I dislike this time of year. Why do I dislike it? Why do I dislike each day in the buildup to Christmas? Well, let me tell you. Firstly I think that anyone who starts celebrating Christmas before December is nuts, but that’s not the reason. On the last day of November I bought an advent calendar, yesterday I forgot to open the first wee door, when.I remembered in the evening (about 8pm) my heart skipped a beat, I was gonna open the first door, ‘Woohoo’ I thought. I found the door, and opened it. What was I greeted with? Disappointment, that’s what. Why? In my Maltesers calendar, behind each door is a chocolate, not a malteser as I had hoped. If I wanted chocolate I would have gotten a dairy milk advent calendar. Screw you Maltesers, you ruined my Christmas. Now I have 23 days of disappointment ahead of me.

Leave a Reply

